Links

 

These are links to sites we find helpful or recommend.

Colorado Virtual Academy: covcs.org
Free charter schooling online

Cross Bar X Youth Ranch:  crossbarx.org

Davis Dyslexia Association International: dyslexia.com

Durango Discovery Museum:  durangodiscovery.com

Durango Children’s Chorale:  durangochoralsociety.com; vocal music instruction and performance

Durango Devo:  durangodevo.com;  developing life long cyclists one ride at a time

Durango High School Theatre:  facebook.com/DurangoHighSchoolTroupe1096

How to Study:  how-to-study.com
Free tip sheets on topics such as taking notes and memory techniques

K12 Online School:  k12.com
Free charter schooling online

Khan Academy:  khanacademy.com
Free math videos and practice

Learn How to Become: www.learnhowtobecome.org/online-universities-and-colleges/student-success-guidebook/
A student guide to using online education to become qualified for various jobs.

Open Culture:  openculture.com
A consortium of university free online classes (no credit, just knowledge)

Parent at the Helm:  parentatthehelm.com
Resources for teaching parents because every parent is homeschooling!

Reading Kingdom:  http://www.readingkingdom.com/blog/
Dr. Marion Blank’s research is the foundation for many of the techniques Mumbling Marmot reading tutors use.

Trail 2000:  trails2000.org; building trails and community

Voice Dream: voicedream.com
A truly excellent app that reads books out loud! Perfect for tracking practice.